Skip to content

Committee on Social Theory

Certificate in Interdisciplinary Graduate Social Theory Faculty

NAME DEPARTMENT EMAIL
Derek Alderman Geography dalderma@utk.edu
Misty Anderson English mganders@tennessee.edu
Nora Berenstain Philosophy nberenst@utk.edu
Michelle Brown Sociology mbrow121@tennessee.edu
Katherine Chiles English kchiles1@tennessee.edu
Michelle Christian Sociology mchris20@utk.edu
Adam Cureton Philosophy acureto1@tennessee.edu
Harry Dahms Sociology hdahms@tennessee.edu
Allen Dunn English ardunn@tennessee.edu
Lars Dzikus Kinesiology, Recreation, and Sport Studies ldzikus@tennessee.edu
Amy Elias English aelias2@tennessee.edu
Georgi Gardiner Philosophy gardiner@utk.edu
Jonathan Garthoff Philosophy garthoff@tennessee.edu
Paul Gellert Sociology pgellert@tennessee.edu
Tamra Gilbertson Sociology  
Thomas Haddox English thaddox@tennessee.edu
Chris Holmlund Modern Foreign Languages & Literatures cholmlun@utk.edu
Asafa Jalata Sociology ajalata@utk.edu
Robert Jones Sociology mountain@tennessee.edu
Gregor Kalas Architecture and Design gkalas@tennessee.edu
Daniel Magilow Modern Foreign Languages & Literatures dmagilow@utk.edu
Mary Papke English papke@tennessee.edu
Denise Phillips History aphill13@tennessee.edu
Lois Presser Sociology lpresser@tennessee.edu
David A Reidy Philosophy dreidy@tennessee.edu
Max Robitzsch Philosophy jrobitzs@utk.edu
Lynn Sacco History lsacco@tennessee.edu
Alisa Schoenbach English aschoenb@tennessee.edu
Jon Shefner Sociology jshefner@tennessee.edu
Raja Swamy Anthropology rswamy1@utk.edu
Mariam Thalos Philosophy mthalos@utk.edu
Barbara J Thayer-Bacon Educational Psychology & Counseling bthayer@tennessee.edu
Tyler Wall Sociology twall3@utk.edu

 

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.