Skip to content

Awards and Scholarships

Gertrude Hurlbut Scholarship

A scholarship for juniors majoring in sociology based upon region and academic performance.  Candidates are selected by the sociology faculty.  Awards are given at the end of the school year.

  • Jerrell Nelson
  • Alexis Scheidhauer
  • Elizabeth Armstrong
  • Melissa Bright
  • Jonathan Hill
  • Erica Davis
  • McKayla Travis
  • Hannah Summers
  • Jeffrey Dixon
  • Jalen Dukes
  • Alexandra Gibson
  • Brittany Augustine
  • Eric Dixon
  • Taylor Wilson
  • Mary Caroline Denton
  • Ian Smith
  • Sarah Westfall

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.