Skip to content

Graduate Students

Name Degree Sought Areas of Interest Email
Thomas F. Bechtold PhD Political Economy & Globalization tbechtol@utk.edu
Alexandria Brown MA Critical Race and Ethnic Studies abenson9@vols.utk.edu
Ashley Browning PhD Critical Race and Ethnic Studies ashleyb@vols.utk.edu
Sarah Castillo PhD Critical Race and Ethnic Studies scastil1@vols.utk.edu
Jeff Cates MA Political Economy & Globalization jcates13@vols.utk.edu
Rossana Diaz PhD Critical Race and Ethnic Studies rdiaz6@vols.utk.edu
Sarah D'Onofrio PhD Environmental Sociology sdonofr1@vols.utk.edu
Natasha Ellis PhD Critical Race & Ethnic Studies bht288@vols.utk.edu
Cameron Graham PhD Political Economy & Globalization camtgrah@vols.utk.edu
Symantha Gregorash MA Political Economy & Globalization

sgregora@vols.utk.edu

Alma Hartley PhD Political Economy & Globalization khartle4@vols.utk.edu
Deonté Hughes MA Critical Race and Ethnic Studies dhughe26@vols.utk.edu
Husnul Khitam PhD Environmental Sociology hkhitam@vols.utk.edu
A. J. Knowles PhD Political Economy & Globalization aknowle5@vols.utk.edu
Jiayi Li PhD Criminology jli102@utk.edu
Lily Lovingood MA Environmental Sociology lloving1@vols.utk.edu
Kyra Martinez PhD Criminology kmarti96@vols.utk.edu
Samantha McIntyre MA Criminology smcinty6@vols.utk.edu
Adria McLaughlin PhD Critical Race and Ethinic Studies amclau12@utk.edu
Jaime Morales MA Critical Race and Ethnic Studies amorale9@vols.utk.edu
Bethany Nelson PhD Criminology, Critical Race and Ethnic Studies bnelso27@vols.utk.edu
Alexandra Pellegrino PhD Criminology apelleg3@vols.utk.edu
Rachel Ponder PhD Criminology, Political Economy & Globalization rponder1@utk.edu
Christopher Rogers PhD Critical Race and Ethinic Studies croger59@vols.utk.edu
Madison Ross MA Criminology qbw454@vols.utk.edu
Zaina Shams MA Critical Race and Ethnic Studies ashamsal@vols.utk.edu
Jeremy Smith PhD Criminology jsmit389@utk.edu
Viv Swayne MA Criminology gbd874@vols.utk.edu
Diego Taboada PhD Criminology dtaboada@vols.utk.edu
Eszter Timar PhD Environmental Sociology etimar@vols.utk.edu
Abigail Tobias-Lauerman PhD Critical Race and Ethinic Studies atobiasl@vols.utk.edu
Alvaro Torres PhD Political Economy & Globalization atorresm@vols.utk.edu
Nadya Vera PhD Environmental Sociology nvera@utk.edu
Christine Vossler PhD Criminology vossler@vols.utk.edu

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.