Skip to content

Graduate Students

Name Degree Sought Areas of Interest Email
Darcy Ayers MA Political Economy & Globalization dayers3@vols.utk.edu
Aya Barnes MA Critical Race and Ethinic Studies xsj151@vols.utk.edu
Thomas F. Bechtold PhD Political Economy & Globalization tbechtol@utk.edu
Alexandria Brown MA Critical Race and Ethnic Studies abenson9@vols.utk.edu
Sarah Castillo PhD Critical Race and Ethnic Studies scastil1@vols.utk.edu
Jeff Cates MA Political Economy & Globalization jcates13@vols.utk.edu
Bryan Clayborn MA Environmental Sociology bclaybor@vols.utk.edu
Sarah D'Onofrio PhD Environmental Sociology sdonofr1@vols.utk.edu
Natasha Ellis PhD Critical Race & Ethnic Studies bht288@vols.utk.edu
Tamra Gilbertson PhD Environmental Sociology tgilber7@vols.utk.edu
Alma Hartley PhD Political Economy & Globalization khartle4@vols.utk.edu
Mike Ickowitz PhD Political Economy & Globalization mickowit@utk.edu
Husnul Khitam PhD Environmental Sociology hkhitam@vols.utk.edu
A. J. Knowles PhD Political Economy & Globalization aknowle5@vols.utk.edu
Robert Leonard MA Political Economy & Globalization rleonar9@utk.edu
Jiayi Li PhD Criminology jli102@utk.edu
Grady Lowery PhD Environmental Sociology, Political Economy & Globalization glowery1@utk.edu
Kyra Martinez PhD Criminology kmarti96@vols.utk.edu
Adria McLaughlin PhD Critical Race and Ethinic Studies amclau12@utk.edu
Emily Medley PhD Environmental Sociology emedley3@vols.utk.edu
Jaime Morales MA Critical Race and Ethnic Studies amorale9@vols.utk.edu
Bethany Nelson PhD Criminology, Critical Race and Ethnic Studies bnelso27@vols.utk.edu
Ruben A. Ortiz PhD Criminology rortiz2@utk.edu
Alexandra Pellegrino PhD Criminology apelleg3@vols.utk.edu
Rachel Ponder PhD Criminology, Political Economy & Globalization rponder1@utk.edu
Chris Rogers PhD Critical Race and Ethinic Studies croger59@vols.utk.edu
Zaina Shams MA Critical Race and Ethnic Studies ashamsal@vols.utk.edu
Jules Shelton PhD Criminology jshelt29@utk.edu
Jeremy Smith PhD Criminology jsmit389@utk.edu
Viv Swayne MA Criminology gbd874@vols.utk.edu
Abigail Tobias-Lauerman PhD Critical Race and Ethinic Studies atobiasl@vols.utk.edu
Alvaro Torres PhD Political Economy & Globalization atorresm@vols.utk.edu
Nadya Vera PhD Environmental Sociology nvera@utk.edu
Della Winters PhD Criminology dwinter5@utk.edu

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.