Skip to content

Graduate Students

Name Degree Sought Areas of Interest Email
Katherine Acevedo MA Political Economy & Globalization kacevedo@utk.edu
Darcy Ayers MA Political Economy & Globalization dayers3@vols.utk.edu
Aya Barnes MA Critical Race and Ethinic Studies xsj151@vols.utk.edu
Thomas F. Bechtold PhD Political Economy & Globalization tbechtol@utk.edu
Maria Bordt PhD Criminology mbordt@utk.edu
Bryan Clayborn MA Environmental Sociology bclaybor@vols.utk.edu
Nikhil Deb PhD Political Economy & Globalization, Environmental Sociology ndeb@vols.utk.edu
Sarah D'Onofrio PhD Environmental Sociology sdonofr1@vols.utk.edu
Enkeshi Thom El-Amin PhD Political Economy & Globalization, Critical Race and Ethinic Studies ethom@utk.edu
Tamra Gilbertson PhD Environmental Sociology tgilber7@vols.utk.edu
Alma Hartley PhD Political Economy & Globalization khartle4@vols.utk.edu
Belal Hossain PhD Environmental Sociology mhossa13@utk.edu
Mike Ickowitz PhD Political Economy & Globalization mickowit@utk.edu
A. J. Knowles MA Political Economy & Globalization aknowle5@vols.utk.edu
Robert Leonard MA Political Economy & Globalization rleonar9@utk.edu
Jiayi Li PhD Criminology jli102@utk.edu
Grady Lowery PhD Environmental Sociology, Political Economy & Globalization glowery1@utk.edu
Kyra Martinez PhD Criminology kmarti96@vols.utk.edu
Will Martinez MA Critical Race and Ethinic Studies wmarti27@vols.utk.edu
Adria McLaughlin PhD Critical Race and Ethinic Studies amclau12@utk.edu
Emily Medley PhD Environmental Sociology emedley3@vols.utk.edu
Caitlin Mize   MA Criminology cmize6@utk.edu
Sara Nasrollahian PhD Political Economy & Globalization snasroll@vols.utk.edu
Bethany Nelson PhD Criminology, Critical Race and Ethinic Studies bnelso27@vols.utk.edu
Ruben A. Ortiz PhD Criminology rortiz2@utk.edu
Stephen Pate MA Environmental Sociology spate7@utk.edu
Rachel Ponder PhD Criminology, Political Economy & Globalization rponder1@utk.edu
Abigail Randall PhD Environmental Sociology arandal3@utk.edu
Chris Rogers PhD Critical Race and Ethinic Studies croger59@vols.utk.edu
Jules Shelton PhD Criminology jshelt29@utk.edu
Jeremy Smith PhD Criminology jsmit389@utk.edu
Kayla Stover PhD Political Economy & Globalization, Environmental Sociology kstover@utk.edu
Viv Swayne MA Criminology gbd874@vols.utk.edu
Abigail Tobias-Lauerman PhD Critical Race and Ethinic Studies atobiasl@vols.utk.edu
Nadya Vera MA Environmental Sociology nvera@utk.edu
Darrell Walsh PhD Critical Race and Ethinic Studies Darrell-Walsh@utc.edu
Chujie (Jeffery) Wang MA Political Economy & Globalization cwang46@utk.edu
Della Winters PhD Criminology dwinter5@utk.edu
Narges Zahedipoor PhD Criminology nzahedip@utk.edu

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.